Let Love Go On

$15 • free shipping from markdvorak.com


It’s hard to put a label on Let Love Go On, the eighteenth recorded release from the multi-talented musician, singer, song writer, teacher, literary writer and raconteur Mark Dvorak, who has never really fit neatly into one music mold.

The disc contains previously recorded material, but is not a compilation. It’s mostly a studio album but there are two live tracks. It includes some brilliantly rendered cover songs and seven originals.

Dvorak’s lyrical choices are thoughtful and intelligent as always, but with Let Love Go On he seems to have taken another step. It’s an altogether warm and beautiful album from one of the true gems on the Midwest acoustic scene. - Paul Schingle Reviews, Tucson AZ



  • Let Love Go On (M. Dvorak) 2:47
  • Every Step of the Way (M. Dvorak) 3:29
  • Trying to Get the Balance Right (Johnny Duhan) 3:20
  • In the Shadow of the Mountain (M. Dvorak) 3:05
  • Parade of Fools (Al Kniola) 3:56
  • If I Only Had a Match (L. Morris, A. Johnston, G. W. Meyer) 2:50
  • This Train Ain’t Bound for Glory (M. Dvorak) 3:16
  • L-O-V-E / On the Street Where You Live (B. Kaempfert / F. Loewe) 4:03
  • The Glory of Love (Billy Hill) 2:52
  • Brand New Wings (M. Dvorak)  3:29
  • I Don’t Need It Anymore (M. Dvorak) 3:19
  • Old Friends (M. Dvorak) 3:38

When singer songwriter Mark Dvorak began his career in music, he knew right away he was in it for the long haul. Thirty-two years later he is still writing, on the road performing, and recording.

“At this stage of the game,” said the singer from his home outside Chicago, Illinois, “I feel like I’m doing my best work.”

Let Love Go On is Dvorak’s eighteenth recorded release and represents a creative milestone. He produced, arranged, engineered, mixed and mastered the entire project. Further, he played all of the instruments and sang all of the parts.

Let Love Go On contains some of Dvorak’s most memorable writing. The title track is powerful, thoughtful and lyrical. The hopeful and profound Every Step of the Way chronicles one man’s journey and has become one of Dvorak’s signature pieces. In the Shadow of the Mountain reflects on the darkness of addiction and recovery while This Train Ain’t Bound for Glory is Dvorak’s tribute to the great Wood Guthrie. Brand New Wings was inspired by country singer Merle Haggard and poet Henry Wadsworth Longfellow. One can hear a glimpse of Lead Belly’s 12-string guitar in the rousing I Don’t Need It Anymore and Old Friends just might be a new country classic.

Other highlights include Dvorak’s interpretation of Johnny Duhan’s touching Trying To Get the Balance Right and If I Only Had a Match, learned from “an old scratchy Al Jolson record. Parade of Fools was composed by Al Kinola, radio host of The Back Porch, WVPE fm 88.1 in South Bend, Indiana. The medley of L-O-V-E / On the Street Where You Live finds Dvorak at his arranging and instrumental best and was recorded on his phone in a hallway at Chicago’s Old Town School of Folk Music. Classic The Glory of Love is a live take recorded in 2018 on The Blue Plate Special, WDVX, Knoxville, Tennessee.

The Chicago Tribune has called Mark Dvorak “masterful,” and the Fox Valley Folk Festival describes him as “a living archive of song and style.” Dvorak has won awards for journalism and children’s music, and was honored in 2013 with the FARM Lantern Bearer Award from Folk Alliance International. In 2008 he received the Woodstock Folk Festival Lifetime Achievement Award and in 2012 Rich Warren, host of The Midnight Special, named Dvorak “Chicago’s official troubadour.” - Loretta Sawyer Acoustic Arts


  • Mark Dvorak vocals, guitars, 12 string guitars, bass, mandolin, resonator guitar, harmonica, drums.
  • Recorded & mastered Groveland Home Studio, Brookfield IL.
  • Judy Higgins Layout & production, Union Design, Chicago IL.
  • Mark Dvorak Cover photo, inside photo.
  • Blair Hull Back cover photo.
  • Discmakers Duplication.
Stay in touch • markdvorakinfo@gmail.com • PO Box 181 • Brookfield IL 60513 • 312 315 4273